appreciation, blessings, care taking, family, family bonds, fatherhood, fathers, favorites, gratitude, humor, Jesus, laughter, leadership, life, love, marriage, photography, pictures, positive reinforcement, relationships, smiles, society, son, thoughts, wife, women

Love Notes to my Husband…

Photobucket

My husband and I rarely get pictures taken together. I’m usually the one with the camera shooting everyone else in whatever even is going on. And although I wish I’d put lip gloss on and primped a little, I was glad someone thought to take a quick shot of the two of us together in front of the tree this year.

Reasons why I love my husband:

** He leaves my sweet notes from time to time that are thoughtful and creative…and usually make me laugh and cry at the same time.

** Although he works awful hours, he dedicates time to our son to make sure they have their ‘guy bonding’ time.

** He likes ‘chick flicks’ and wants to make sure we watch what I want too.

** He cries at Home Extreme Make-over (sniff) It gets us both everytime…honey don’t kill me for adding this one. I love you!

** He listens to me even when he’s mad and most men would walk away.

** He reassures me when I’m stressed to the max, and always seems to make me feel okay and safe.

** He’s been through it all with me and still loves me just the way I am.

** He tells me I’m beautiful even with no make up and scruffy pajamas.

** Because Jesus is in his heart, and it shows every day in how he makes the most of each day with his family.

21 thoughts on “Love Notes to my Husband…”

  1. How about I just keep your list and photo shop mine and Brents picture into this and call it good? This sounds an awful lot like my husband and all I can say is, WOW – we are blessed!!! I don’t know how or why it happened for me – but I sure am thankful!

    And you don’t need any lip gloss – look at you…you’re stunning!

    Have a great day!

    Love – Tam

  2. You don’t know just how really blessed you are. Wait until you’re my age and all your girl friends are sitting around talking about X-husbands! You have a rare and wonderful relationship and, as you know, God is the reason. He brought you together and as long as your life and relationship are centered around Him, you won’t be one of the old divorcees like the rest of us have become!
    I love you and your husband so very much and hope you have a wonderful 2008!
    PS…I found the purse yesterday that I bought to carry at your wedding and had to smile……. I’m cleaning out closets this week and that was a special find. Sweet memories of your special day!

  3. That is so sweet. Sounds like you have an amazing husband. Love the photo. I don’t have many with my and my husband either. I always have to ‘force’ him lol

  4. Aaaw! I love the picture, you guys are so cute. For sure you guys are blessed with all the blessings. I feel jealous becuase my husband is not here (kidding)! He is in England and there is not any mili seconds that I don’t think about him.

    I love how he wakes me up at 3 am (US time) and lets me know he is off to work and calls me in every breaks for just a minute. And the moment the he puts his first step at home from work, he calls me even though he is really tired after the 10 hour shift. Wow I really expressed his love just because I saw you guys. I realize, I really love my husband just because he thinks I am pretty even when I don’t look right to me !

    Bless you guys and may your love grows stronger day by day!

  5. honey, i think we married the same man,well except for the crying bit, hahahahaha….obviously kidding, but you know, i have to say you are indeed blessed, and what is even more beautiful is that you took the time to let him (and us) know all the things you love about him! I try to do that with mine too and we try to do it weekly for each other…its really nice to look forward to a what i loved about u this week email…weekly 🙂 all the best and may GOD continue to take care of both of you and keep the love alive!

  6. This is insanely sweet. How long have you been married.mi also have found the man of my dreams, he took me with my 3 yr old and at the time just recently diagnosed with lupus. I hope my fairy tale is forever. God bless you in this wonderful adventure with ur loved one

  7. Hi! I’m very touch with your blog, though my husband is not as creative as yours but the very thing i appreciate about him is that he always hug me and said, with God’s will we will grow old together. I feel like crying when I heard him saying this. and now while im reading your blog I pray to God that He will continue to bless both of you as well as to me and my husband.

  8. Simply wish to say your article is as astonishing. The clarity
    in your post is simply excellent and i could assume you’re an expert on this subject. Well with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the gratifying work.

  9. Thanks for another wonderful article. Where else could anybody get that kind of information in such an ideal way of writing? I have a presentation next week, and I’m on the look for such information.

Leave a comment