Uncategorized

Who’s On The Road With You?

Wise words from a wise woman …

lisa feist

IMG_8005.JPG
I had a great meeting today with strong women who are in the trenches every day fighting to put a dent in the foster crisis in Oklahoma. We were talking about the beginning of the school year and upcoming Christmas season which we know as the “high intake season”. The weight of the conversation begins to hit us all and the conversation went from school supplies and Christmas gifts to the reality that we may be looking at 12,000 kids in foster care in Oklahoma by Christmas. One of the strongest women at the table turned to me and said, “Lisa, what are we going to do about it? What can we do?”
Now, before you think I had some great answer, let me tell you that God has been working on me in this area, heavily, for the past year. He’s been changing my heart and my eyes for…

View original post 774 more words

Leave a Reply

