Uncategorized

Sex in Spanish

And this made me laugh today … I love revisiting memories of my kid’s younger days.

daily blessings

This morning my son woke me a little earlier than normal. He’s getting over a bad stomach bug and woke up hungry for saltine crackers and Sprite. Hallelujah! We walked into the living room and sat in the dimly lit room in total silence with the exception of the occasional crunching noises he was making. It was music to my ears.

I commented how relaxing it was not to have the television on and to have some quality time together. He ‘mmmhmmed’ me, and proceeded to say, “but I think I want to watch cartoons.” Flipping through my guide, didn’t leave many options. It was barely 7 a.m. and the major networks don’t come on until 8 a.m. so I turned it to the Spanish station. They had the qubo shows playing early, and I thought it would be fun to listen to everything in Spanish. We just giggled while…

View original post 208 more words

Leave a Reply

