faith, faithful fridays, Finding Kylie, Kimberly McKay, photography, publishing

Another week

This weeks blessings have been obvious!  Although I’m short on time, I’m full of really good things starting to happen.

 I started a part time job this past Monday, to help us along a little further.  In times like these, you have to do everything you can just to get by.  Although, it’s made me realize how tired I am – it’s nice to get all dressed up and have some place to go.  The one thing I’m not happy about: those extra responsibilities are sucking my creative juices –  BUT the extra income we desperately need will I’m sure make up the difference.  And the manager has slammed me back to back in the schedule b/c she had some last minute hours to use.  So hopefully I’ll only work 3 days a week, instead of 6.

I found out we got locked in at a very low rate, for refinancing our home.  We close at the end of the month.  I’m blessed that I have people all around me to guide me and instruct me with wise words and ideas.  We’re trying to do ‘everything’ possible to cut back and trim the fat.  We could easily refinance for 30 years and lower our payment by over $250.00 — but what makes more sense to me is to refinance for 15 years.  We may have the same house payment or even a slightly higher one, but we’d pay it off a lot faster and our equity would be sitting pretty.

My son and I are finally almost free of the sinus crud.  It seems everyone is sick, so we’re glad to finally have a healthy household.  I’m so glad my husband never got any of it.  It’s hard to take care of one child, when you’re sick – but harder when you’re ‘man (turns into child when sick)’ gets sick all at the same time.  

My son’s 6th birthday was this week.  He’s growing into such an amazing young man.  He told me today – word for word: “Mommy, you’re the most beautiful woman in the world!”  Now was 6 year old says that?  They may say…’I’ve got the prettiest mommy’ – but my child blows me away with his depth and compassionate heart.  God has blessed me with a wonderful child, and I know it more and more every day.

I talked with someone this week, that I’m working deal with – that is giving me amazing instruction and inspiration.  God is opening big doors for me and I’m so thankful!

Lastly, I asked some people to send me some fun creative pics for Finding Kylie at my  wornoutwoman blog, and got some really fun pics.  I want to ask you all, who read this blog, for pictures too!  If you’ve read the book, please send me a picture of YOU with the book.  Get creative!  I plan on making a poster collage, to get inspiration while I finish the sequel, ‘Facing Redemption’.  To give you an idea…here’s one Terri sent me.

So get after it people.  And email me your pics at:

Kimberlymckayauthor@gmail.comimg_9360

5 thoughts on “Another week”

  1. You have had a very blessed week. I’m so glad to hear you’ve found a part time job. And what a sweet deal you got on the refinancing! And your son… adorable and sweet. What’s not to smile about?

    Glad you liked the picture!

  2. oh my gosh terri!!!!!

    I LOVE THAT!!! toooo funny and so up my alley!

    yay on the refinance!

    and double yay on the job as well!

    i have always loved your attitude and your willingness to do what it takes. you are an inspiration friend. truly!!

  3. I’m glad to hear so many things are going well. I don’t know how the weather’s been for you but we had 80* on Tuesday and Wednesday it dropped to 34*, cold and rainy since. So I’m glad to have a healthy household too. Enjoy the weekend!

Leave a Reply

