appreciation, blessings, child birth, children, dreams, faith, faithful fridays, family, family bonds, gratitude, health, help, laughter, life, love, missing, motherhood, motivation, positive reinforcement, prayer, random, relationships, Religion, secrets, smiles, society, son, spirituality, surviving, talent, women, work

Where does time go??

Seriously I know time flies, but how does it go at the speed of light? The older you get the faster it goes, they say. Who’s ‘they’ by the way?? Well whoever ‘they’ are…they’re right.

In July I quit my job to focus on the family, and my new career path…a path that has me working on my own dreams, which did not include working for anyone else. They also do not include getting rich, as when you start your own business … it will take a looooong time to build up.

What’s not taking a long time to build up – is the investment in my child. IF I’d been at my J-O-B, I wouldn’t have had the patience for “you know what? Chicken butt!” … I wouldn’t have time or energy to stop to really listen to him…when he starts giggling, in that way he does with a deep gurgling bubbly sweet giggle, if I haven’t really been here to hear it.

I think you all know what I mean when…being here…means being here not just physically, but mentally, emotionally, and spiritually. All these things count when raising a child, and what a fine child I’m discovering. And the stress of Corporate America is not stealing that away from me any longer. How blessed am I to give my son my full attention?

I forgot to post my ‘Faithful Fridays’ this last Friday, but that’s okay b/c I was investing time with my little boy. I’ve been sick and he’s been taking care of me, just like when he’s sick and I take care of him. He’s been patiently sitting on the couch with me talking with me, or watching a movie. He’s been attentive and kind.

Yes, time may be flying very very fast right now…but I’m not missing a thing! And I am thanking God for every second of it!

3 thoughts on “Where does time go??”

Leave a Reply

