babies, Bible, blessings, blogging, children, Christianity, faithful fridays, family, family bonds, humor, life, love, marriage, motherhood, motivation, positive reinforcement, prayer, random, relationships, smiles, son, sons, talent, thoughts

Sweet sweet Fridays…

This was a sweet week as I got to spend it all with my son. I’ve been so blessed to have such a special and unique child, who just brightens everyone’s day. He truly cares how I feel and wants to make sure I’m taken care of. He is a nurturer…a comedian…a math genius…a musician…and a strong Christian – all at five years old.

We were talking this morning after he called me into his room, after he woke up. We have our little word games we play. He likes to tease me.
“Mommy ask me any question.”
I’ll start asking random things, and no matter what I ask – the answer is ‘One Million’, said with certainty. We both crack up laughing and the game goes on.

This morning our chatter consisted of:
“Mommy, you have a husband.”
“Yes.”
“You have a daughter in law.”
“What? Since when did you get married?” (giggles ensue)
“Oh don’t worry mommy – she’s a good Christian girl.”
“What’s her name, and when do I meet her.”
“Twinkle Twinkle Little Star!”
“What? You’re being silly.”
“OF course! (he likes that word) I’m not married, I’m just a kid”
“You won’t get married until I’m a lot older?”
“When you’re in heaven?”
“Nooo, I will be here a lot longer. I won’t go to heaven until I’m really old.”
“Yah mom, you’re not gonna reach your deadline for while.”

My little sweet boy is all the blessing I need to be thankful to God for all He’s done for me. He’s growing up so fast and so strong. He wants to change the world and someday I know he will. God has big plans for that little guy.

5 thoughts on “Sweet sweet Fridays…”

Leave a Reply

