Uncategorized

A New Year

This past year has been a wonderful one & I’ve learned so much about life, love, and what direction or path to stay on.

God has blessed me in many ways:
A healthy and happy family
Knowledge on how to live on a budget
A book for all to read out there
A growing photography business (slowly but surely)
Many friends in & out of blogland that support me
A roof over our head with food on the table, no matter what
Warm clothes in the winter, and cool ones in the summer
A church home that I can plug into

These are the things that make my world go round and for that I’m thankful to my God and His son, Jesus, who’ve given me the above.

To give you an idea of the last wedding I did on the day after Christmas…I leave you with a glimpse of the wonderful day I was honored to be a part of. To be their photographer was an amazing experience…one I’ll never forget.
picture-1
This list and picture are a glimpse of what simple things in life bring — happiness and love. This bride’s mom is ill and dying with cancer. They moved the wedding up to ensure she’d be there for their special day. And you can see it on her face that she and her new husband are ones who get that the simple things really matter in life.

It’s not about how much money we make.
It’s not about how fat or skinny we are.
It’s not about what designer label we have.
It’s not about what we drive.
It’s not about what stuff we possess.

It’s simply about the blessings in life…the love we share…the hearts we touch…and the fact that God has us in the center of His will from day one, through good times and bad.

I pray your new year holds together in your ups and downs, as you’ll have both. Just remember to hold tight to the simple things, be thankful to God, and appreciate each day we have together.

5 thoughts on “A New Year”

  1. beautiful challenge to us. remembering the simple things is something i think we all could practice.

    happy new year, friend!

    love you so!

Leave a Reply

