blessings, blogging, Blogroll, Christmas, faith, faithful fridays, giving, re-gifting, virtual re-gifting

Amen it’s Friday

Wooooo Hoooooo! I’m so happy today that it’s finally Friday.

This week has been a very full long tiring one. I worked all the extra shifts I could get, including a double yesterday.
I was blessed with the extra cash to put toward Christmas. My aunt and her friend came in last night and left me more tip than what the total of their tab was. They are so sweet and wanted to leave me a little something…okay a lot something extra. It’s a good thing too, considering everyone else last night were realllllly realllllly stingy. The economy hits hard times and the first thing to go are good tips.

Today at the restaurant someone stopped me, while I was heading back to the kitchen, and asked, “Are you the writer?”
It threw me for a minute, but I answered, “Yes.” and she started to tell me how much she loved my book and how she couldn’t wait to read the sequel.

It’s been a huge blessing in the last few weeks to get the feedback I’ve been receiving. People really like it! Not that I doubted that, but you never really know (when you bare a part of yourself) how people are going to respond. The biggest surprise have been the men, who have jumped on board. I even had an email today from young man, whom I met for the first time at my book launch party, that wants to order 5 more of my books for Christmas gifts. I’m thanking the Lord for the path He’s created for this book. He’s giving it the somewhat success it deserves.

My little boy this week has been such a doll which has been a huge blessing. I just love that fact that he’s so endearing and funny. I’m so grateful that God has given me such an amazing child. We’ve played StarWars all week…in fact I’m quite light sabered out, but I’m fortunate that I’ve got such a creative child, who’s energy never ends.

OKAY YOU ALL — IF YOU’VE READ THIS FAR I’M STARTING SOMETHING NEW FOR CHRISTMAS!
VIRTUAL RE-GIFTING
You know we all re-gift, whether we admit it or not. So I’m starting a trend here. I’m going to take a picture of something I don’t need or want and I’m passing it on to one of my blogging buddies. They then have to take a picture of their re-gift items and pass it on to their buddies.

HERE IS MY PIC:
images
I get too many candles and always end up passing them on in real life, so now in blog land I’m passing some on to these friends, who then have to choose 5 of their friends to re-gift and ask to do some re-gifting of their own.

Congratulations to the following:

Terri my amazing friend and cohort, you get to post these lovely candles on your blog and then pass on your own re-gift item to more of your friends!

Tara, my sweet friend the same applies to you!

Tam Tam, bo Bam…banana nana fo fam! Love you chica – have fun with this!

6 thoughts on “Amen it’s Friday”

  1. in real life, girl, i am all about the candles. i cant have too many. so this is a perfect gift!

    😀

    so strangers are stopping you about your book…that is awesome! how does that feel?

  2. Tam, it was kinda weird…but cool too. Just hearing from someone unbiased who was so enthused about the storyline…was amazing.

    Papa-hmmm flashlights. Nope, no flashlights! Then consider yourself re-gifted with candles for mama! And pass on the re-gifting love!

    Terri, me too! But a girl can only handle so many, so passing on the love is always a good thing. I can’t wait to see what you re-gift.

Leave a Reply

