blessings, faith, faithful fridays, family, family bonds, gratitude, health, life, love, relationships, thoughts

Friday’s Blessings

It’s better late than never. I’m pretty sick, but needed to get this up tonight before it rolled into Saturday.

Even though I’m pretty sure I’ve got the flu, the big blessing is I’ve not thrown up. Praise the Lord. And I came down with it early enough, that I didn’t expose most of my family to it. It’s my mom’s birthday today, and I’m missing her party (while my son and husband are there without me). However, no one wants to be around a sick person. I’m blessed I could spare them the germs.

My launch party was a blast. I’m blessed by everyone that attended. I had some last minute cancellations but that is to be expected. All in all, we had the perfect amount. I sold over 54 books. I would have sold them all if everyone came that said they would, but like I said everyone that was there were the ones who really wanted to be. And that’s a huge blessing! Especially when some of them drove for over 4 hours to come in town. My friends and family are the most amazing supportive people, and I’m so blown away at their love for me. You can see some of the cute stuff that happened last night with my son –> HERE.

The weather has been amazing. It’s just now getting cold. Our foliage is just now turning golden brown and red. My flowers are still just amazing…most of them. I’m blessed when I see snow in parts of the country and know we’re just now getting into the 50’s.

I’ve had 3 photo-shoots in the last week and a half. Some referrals have come in and I’m blessed that my previous clients loved their pics so much that they’re spreading the word. More business means I can continue to take care of my family.

That’s it folks…I know that there are many more blessings to list — but I’m getting chilled and might throw up. So I’m going to go lay down now. Have a wonderful weekend!

7 thoughts on “Friday’s Blessings”

  1. You are a trooper! Counting your blessings even when you’re sick. I’m sorry you’re missing your mom’s party. I’m thrilled you had a good time at your party and I hope you feel a million times better SOON!

  2. Aw, feel better soon! I’ve been battling a nasty stomach flu/head cold combination for the last week. I hope your stomach doesn’t turn itself inside out as mine has – not fun. Have a great weekend!

  3. Sorry you’re not feeling well. I hope you’re better soon. Congrats on a successful book launch and the photo gigs. Sounds like life is definitely on the upswing for you! Woohoo!

  4. Apparently I was having a serious reaction to my antibiotics…I woke up this am with welts and swelling. The big blessing is that I’m still breathing! I got a new anti-biotic. Please pray I don’t have any more reactions.

Leave a Reply

