appreciation, blessings, budget, challenge, children, Christianity, commitments, disasterous, economics, faith, faithful fridays, family, family bonds, financial, God, government, help, home, husband, life, literary, marriage, motherhood, motivation, peace, prayer, pride, publishing, Religion, society, son, surviving, taxes, thoughts, writing

Friday’s Blessings

So I got my shipment of books, from my publisher today, on my porch today…ahhh….I’m jumping up and down. My son already gave it his stamp of approval here, or at the sound clip below. I actually ordered one for myself, through Amazon, to see what their quality was like, and because my publisher said they picked up a copy through the print system that wasn’t proofed yet. Yikes!

The book has a few typo’s but what book doesn’t have a couple things that someone didn’t catch? Overall I’m happy, and very pleased to have worked with Vanilla Heart Publishing. They worked hard for me and the release of this book.

My son has carried one of the copies around all afternoon, and won’t put it down. He’s so proud of his mommy, and my heart is melting.

Today we also had a parent/teacher conference, which went exactly as I thought. My boy is sailing through with flying colors, ahead of the curve, and very well adjusted. He’s learning things that I would have in 3rd grade. It’s amazing how young they start kids out these days in their educational curve.

My mom and dad left for Hawaii, with my sister and her new husband to follow this weekend. They’re going to have a family trip together, and I couldn’t be happier for the four of them. I’m blessed they have this opportunity to share.

My husband & I had another date night this week to the OKC Thunder’s opening game NBA game. Our city is blessed with the opportunity to host such a major venue, and we’re blessed to have season tickets to such a fun event.

I was blessed to have Monday and Friday off this week. It was a short work week, but a tough one with little tips. This economy is hurting the ability to leave a little extra for those of us working for tips, but I know I’m blessed to be in a fun environment all the same.

My neighbors found a rental property to move into. Remember the post about how they lost their home to foreclosure? They were packing up their Uhaul today. I’m so sad to see them go, but am glad they’re not homeless and have been approved for a new place to live. Who knows? We may all lose our mortgages if the economy doesn’t start picking up. For now, I know we’re blessed to pay our mortgage each month, and pray that neighbors find the blessings in their situation.

Find your BLISS … Find your BLESSINGS … and Thank God daily for each one!

8 thoughts on “Friday’s Blessings”

  1. Your son is such a sweetheart to be so supportive of his mommy! Congratulations! I know how long you’ve waited for this and your moment is finally here!

    I’m glad to hear your neighbors have found a place to live. Too many people are facing the prospect of losing their homes right now.

  2. As always, reading your blessings blesses me all over again. It wasn’t the greatest week for me, and I thought I would have trouble finding ANY – and was surprised that I didn’t!
    Congrats on the book – and yay for your son to be such a cheerer-on for you! And you got it right back with his report – that is wonderful!

    Now I am looking forward to next week!

  3. Congrats on the book! Can you believe it – you’re an official author!

    Yeah for date nights. I’m a firm believer that marrieds should never stop dating . . . . each other, that is 🙂

Leave a Reply

