challenge, children, Christianity, commitments, economics, encouragement, exercise, faith, faithful fridays, family, family bonds, health, life, love, medical, motherhood, motivation, racing, relationships, secrets, sex, sisterhood, smiles, society, son, spirituality, sports, weather, wedding, wife, women, work, work out

FRIDDDDAAAAYYYY

Today the weather is gorgeous! It’s supposed to get up to 84 degrees today. It’s been this way all week long. What a blessing to have a true fall, and a warm one at that. Oklahoma is known for never having a real fall. It usually goes straight from summer to frigid rainy yucky conditions.

I ran with my sis yesterday around the lake, and it was so peaceful. We stopped every so often to break up the run with crunches, lunges, or plank holds. I get bored just running non stop and I’ve not done it in a while, so I was sure I wouldn’t be able to keep up.

Today I feel so good and am glad I have my sis to partner with in my running endeavors. We’re going to do it twice a week. So now if only I can stay motivated. I’ll let you in on a secret … I’m lazy. I’m very lazy when it comes to exercise and staying healthy. I know I should do better, and want to … but don’t. So I’ve got to make myself do it … if not for me, than my little boy.

He told me today that he gets lots of good exercise on the playground at recess everrry day! He drove the point home to me, that my exercising is influencing good choices for his life too.

I’ve made very good tips this week, but not enough to sustain our family. I know God will bless the fact that I’m working hard, but know that there is something else out there for me other than waiting tables. This I feel is a temporary fix, to be able to work around my son’s school schedule. There has to be something that will allow me to work around his schedule, and still be able to make a living. What I’m doing now is not supporting our dual income needs. The blessing is that I have faith God is going to reveal it all to me in His time. I just have to keep pluggin along.

And lastly, my new sister-in-law is pregnant! I guess they got pregnant in Maui on the honeymoon, in July. They’ve been keeping it a secret, and just told us this week. I’m very happy for them and can’t wait to meet my new little nephew or niece. I have a feeling it’s going to be a boy! Dark skinned, long eyelashed, brown eyed beautiful boy … can’t wait to meet you little one!

I hope you all have had a great week, and have had the chance to recognize your blessings.
Have a wonderful weekend!

11 thoughts on “FRIDDDDAAAAYYYY”

  1. Congrats on the baby!

    Fall is the greatest time to start a running routine – I wish you all the best with it. I’m here anytime you want to talk running or fitness 🙂

  2. One of my favorite verses to quote when things just were not going right is, ¨This too shall pass¨

    That verse always encouraged me, and helped me understand that my situation was not forever, but a passing thing.

    I pray that you could dedicate more time to your photography and writing, because you are a blessing.

  3. Hi Kim, I just want to encourage you to keep seeking for acceptable job solutions. Also, you’ll never regret making mothering a priority. I know this because the “outcome” of my sacrifice years is sitting behind me on the couch doing his Honors Physics homework. The effort it took to make mommy-track work “work” was and is worth it.

  4. We hit 84* over the last couple of days but I wasn’t so happy about it. I LOVE fall which to me means cool crisp air, dressing in layers and the occasional cloudy/breezy/rainy day. Good for you running, I’m LAZY too so I can appreciate the motivation & discipline that would involve. I hope that you find that job that provides flexibility & good income – or better yet your photography & writing skills provide so you can get out of the daily grind all together. Congrats on your nephew or niece on the way!

Leave a Reply

