appreciation, children, entertainment, etiquette, family, family bonds, humor, life, love, manners, motherhood, positive reinforcement, pride, random, relationships, secrets, smiles, son, sons, thoughts, women

She likes me

My son has a few admirers in his Kindergarten class. We were driving to school this morning, and he blurted out with, “Mom … Ashley and Hannah like me, but I like Isabella!”

Me: “Reaallly? So how do you know when someone likes you?”
T: “Well Hannah grabs me and won’t let go. And Ashley always tries to sit by me.”
Me: “So they tease you huh?”
T: “Yes.”
Me: “How do you show Isabella that you like her?”
T: “I tell her she’s pretty.”
Me: “What does she do then?”
T: “She just says ‘thank you’ and thats it.”

Interpretation: You always want what you can’t have. Men, or boys, obviously start early. They don’t want the women that smother them, but want the pretty ones that ignore them.

Hmmm…if only I’d figured this out in high school!!!

5 thoughts on “She likes me”

  1. oh. my. heavens. that is precious!!!

    Lord, protect that little boy and guard his heart and direct his motives and mostly…keep him pure…as well as in thought.

  2. Terri and Tam, thank you … especially for the prayer Tam. Cholegal, so glad you stopped by…any manly advice you need – my son is a great insight for me to pass some on. 🙂 Kate … spread the word!

Leave a Reply

