Uncategorized

Fridays Blessings

I’m gonna be short and sweet today, as I’m trying to proof the ‘edited’ copy of my book.

I’m on my 26th page of notes to send back that are full of missed typo’s, which doesn’t say much about my fingers as they fly across the keyboard.  BUT … if I were an editor I’d have caught them when I initially wrote the book right?  The big blessing in this is that I have a friend, who has an editing background.  She has taken it upon herself to edit the whole thing so I can send back the typos and punctuation errors back to be fixed.  Thank you Lord for friends like Kristin.

My son adores school and I’m so blessed he has good friends and a great staff around him everyday.  He loves me so much, and is so affectionate.  I’m blessed tenfold.

My sister and her new husband have settled in their house, and I’m so happy for them.

My aunt is finally back to stay in OKC.  She moved from California, and I’m blessed she’s home.

My job at the restaurant, where I am a food server, is going well.  I got an 8 dollar tip on a 30 dollar tab yesterday.  I’ve even got a few repeat guests in two weeks.  I’m blessed that people are happy to see me when they sit in my section.

My alarm went off and I had to go back home to check it out yesterday.  When the cop showed up to ensure all was well, I felt blessed that not only my house was fine but that we have quick response with our police department.  I know some cities and citizens are not that blessed.

Have a great week all!

Love, Kim

4 thoughts on “Fridays Blessings”

  1. A good editor is truly a blessing. I need one for “final” projects, too. Also, spell check is a blessing. I couldn’t do my job without it. I’m not a good speller, which makes any writing success I might have a GOD GIVEN blessing!

  2. I’m so glad to hear things are going so well this week! And how awesome that the police showed up so quickly to check on your house. We have good cops here too. Once I left my garage door open and the phone rang at 2:30 in the morning. It was the police, telling me they were sitting outside the house and I should get my garage door shut before someone helped themselves to our belongings!

Leave a Reply

