blessings, Christianity, faith, family, family bonds, life, love, prayer, relationships, thoughts

It’s all good

So my son’s fever has broke. The antibiotics are treating it well.
I’ve deleted the nasty comment I got from someone yelling at me to get off the computer and take care of my G.D. son…classy!
And all is good.

Thank you to all of you who prayed in support. It helped us tremendously.

I’ve submitted my query letter for my sequel to my publisher today. I hope to hear a firm release date on my first book sometime this week or early next week. I’ll keep you posted.

I had yet another test today to pass all the food-servers quality checks. That made like 5 total? Needless to say it’s a nice restaurant but I’ve never been so relaxed at work. I’m so thankful to work around my son’s school schedule. I get to have a mommy schedule and that is the highest priority.

I’m a blessed girl….nasty comments left on my blog and all! 🙂

Have a great week!

8 thoughts on “It’s all good”

  1. You got a nasty comment for letting your readers know that you were in need of prayer for your son???? I’m so GLAD you stopped to leave an update so that we could all pray for him! That update probably took you… what? Like 3 seconds? Sheesh. You did what you knew would work to ignite the power of prayer. It’s all good! I’m glad he’s ok.

  2. Yup. 3 seconds of time that was needed to ask for prayer. The power of prayer is real, but not everyone believes. I have to keep that in mind. Those that would leave such an angry comment are probably going to fall into that category…non-believers. And that’s their right to choose to believe or not. As it’s mine to love the Lord with all my heart.

    I feel no ill will to angry comments or those who leave them. I only shake my head in wonder at why someone would have so much anger in life, that they feel they need to leave intentionally hateful comments.

    I thank the Lord I have his peace in my heart and pray for those that don’t get it.

  3. WOW – people on the internet just never stop surprising me.

    I am glad you reached out to your readers. You never know if someone has some valuable information or previous experiences that can help you.

    I am glad all is well.

    The power of prayer.

  4. There are rude people everywhere. And plenty of nice ones too, like us – ha! Good on ya for recognizing all of those people as blessings. I’m so happy to hear that your job is working out well with your schedule. Have a great day Kim!

  5. Did the nasty commenter bow his/her head in prayer for your son before they submitted their comment? ? I sure hope so! I have been anxiously awaiting an update and praying. I wish you were my mom – i guess i will have to settle for daughter!

    Love you & praying,
    Papa

  6. So glad your son did not have meningitis. A former co-worker son DID have it when he was very young and almost died. Scary thing. My son had a fever a month ago that was 102 which is normal for him then it jumped to 106 talk about worried so we took him to the ER in his underpants which cooled him down by the time we got there LOL.
    Again glad you guy is doing better and sorry about the nasty. Only heaven will be without that.

  7. Glad your son is feeling better.

    I spied that comment when I stopped by to leave mine. Whenever I see something like that I’m reminded of a line from Rick Warren (he may have grabbed it from someone else for all I know): “Hurt people hurt people.”

Leave a Reply

