appreciation, blessings, children, death, disasterous, do it yourself, faith, family, family bonds, fatherhood, fathers, favorites, financial, gratitude, health, home, home improvement, humor, husband, life, love, love notes, marriage, medical, miracles, motherhood, motivation, peace, relationships, Religion, safety, smiles, son, spirituality, surviving, talent, thoughts, Uncategorized

A few reasons why…

Marriage is a tough road. Most couples focus so much on the wedding, that they forget to prepare for life with their spouse. They don’t think to remember that there will be horrifically tough times when you see your partner in a light, you never expected. In 8 short years of marriage, and 10 years total with my husband…we’ve seen each other through a lot.

The life of our child.

The flat line of my husband’s heart, and the miracle that he lived through a horrible experience.

The death of loved ones.

Financial strain.

Financial surplus (still waiting to have that one back).

Proud moments, when the other shines in the spotlight.

Sad moments, when the other almost breaks in defeat.

Tough times, when the other fights through something.

Life throws us all curve balls, and I just don’t know how couples make it without Christ as their center. I know some do…so I know it happens. BUT do they have the peace that only Christ can give?

I just wanted to take a few minutes to tell my adoring husband how much I love him today. And here’s a few silly reasons why…

*Because he leaves me a dry towel hanging in the bathroom every morning for my shower.

*Because he lets me do whatever home improvement project my heart desires, trusting my instincts.

*Because his chest puffs up when he tells people about my book.

*Because he spends so much quality time with our son, who in turn adores his daddy.

*Because he tells me I’m sexy even when I feel I look my worst.

*Because he trys to make me laugh when I’m mad. Try’s being the operative word! Sometimes he succeeds 🙂

*Because he remembers the smallest details and surprises me down the road with little things.

*Because he teaches my son about the most amazing things…from sports to life in general.

*Because he’s himself and that never changes, no matter who he’s talking too…even if resonates a little too loud…I still love him.

9 thoughts on “A few reasons why…”

  1. A very very beautiful message, and may your marriage continue to be blessed with happiness, success, good health, and wonderful children.

    The picture at the pond is something our son will love, thank you for sharing!

  2. Home Improvement Man…they were finger fishing. The Koi would come up and suck on their fingers. My son laughed so hard…it was so sweet.

    Papa….we are blessed to have wonderful spouses!

Leave a Reply

