blessings, Christianity, faith, family, family bonds, life, love, relationships, thoughts

Faithful Friday… with a few answers

My last post I invited you to ask me some questions and a few of you were bold enough, or maybe when I asked to keep it clean…only three of you could stay within those parameters. Not sure which, but here ya go with my answers:

territerri

What do you and your husband do to keep your relationship fresh and fun?

Wholly Molly, I didn’t know we did have it fresh and fun! I think because we like some of the same quirky stuff, we enjoy a lot of extra activities together like concerts and events. For example, this Saturday we’re going to go see Rick Springfield rock out and get to meet him back stage. We did this in back in ’99 and now I’m repeating the same fun concert again. To know that my hubbie thinks of me, to provide me with such awesome entertainment…makes me always consider him fresh and fun. So far he’s snuck me back stage to meet: Phil Collins, Hall & Oats, Jim Brickman, REO Speedwagon, Rick Springfield, Tom Selleck, … man there are more but I won’t keep the list going.

ric booth

How did you get started blogging?

I started on Myspace about 6 years ago, and branched out from there. I wondered over to blogger and then wordress. Writing is in my blood, so needless to say it got addicting quite fast.

What does your husband think of your blogging?

He thinks it funny. He always tells people about my various blogs and repeats stories I’ve blogged in laughter. He’s secretly wished he could sneak in on one of my blogs and give his point of view of what I’m posting. LOL!

alece

What is your biggest regret and why?

I really don’t have any regrets on anything. Yes, there are things I’d be wiser about now, but if I hade done them differently in the past…I wouldn’t be exactly where I am right now. I’d never regret that.

What has been the highlight of your life so far?

Seeing my son be born into this world, and watching him grow into this amazing little person, destined to do such big things for God. That is and will be my biggest highlight.

What is one thing you’d like to do before you die?

I think I take steps to do exactly what it is that I should be each day, so that I don’t have to worry about want I’d want before I die. BUT if I had to make a list:

finish learning to play the guitar

Make my son a list of things to do when he grows up to be a man

Make my son a video so each year he’d have a message from me

Make sure my family is all in order

Man you all had some great questions…thank you thank you thank you for giving me something to think about.  I like knowing what’s on your mind and having to answer such insightful questions.

To move onto Faithful Friday, I’ve had a great week. It’s been a low key one as far as work is concerned. Everything I’m trying to wrap up keeps getting putting up, not by my choice, but it’s allowed me to let go of a few things and move on mentally to my new path.

I have two date nights with my husband this week. Thats HUGE!

My husband adores his job.

I got my contract via email this week from my publishing house.

My son took my business cards to VBS so that he could be reminded of me all day, but ended up handing them out to teachers b/c he wanted to get me some business! My son is the biggest blessing of all.

I hope you all have a peaceful weekend and please say your thanks to God for all your circumstances and blessings!

6 thoughts on “Faithful Friday… with a few answers”

  1. RICK SPRINGFIELD???? You get to see RICK SPRINGFIELD????? I am so jealous. I saw him a couple years ago and got to walk right up to the stage and see him perform. He’s still as fun as ever. Have a GREAT time!

  2. Late getting here – but I did post my blessings on Friday.
    I was horrified to read of your hubby getting downed by whatever it was….hope he’s better now?!
    I am so glad that you got me going on the blessings, it has really changed my life!

  3. Aw Trish, I’m so happy to hear that. You’re such a blessing, by just being there to post yours. I love reading yours each week. Thank you for taking on the challenge. I would encourage you to spur others on in posting theirs….ask them to link to this site if they do. I would appreciate it, so I can read up on theirs too!

Leave a Reply

