blessings, Christianity, faith, family, family bonds, life, love, prayer, relationships, thoughts

Fridays are Full of Blessings

This week has flown by so quickly, and I’m having a hard time believing it’s Friday.

*This was the last Friday my husband is without a job. He’s starting his new career on Monday. This week we were blessed to have another week of him having quality time at home.

*I got my tax info to my CPA in time for the extension I filed. It looks like I’ll get a nice refund.

*I got some really good news at work today. It’s something I’ve been waiting to find out and it will effect my family financially. If this news is true then we don’t have to worry about finances for the next few months. Please pray that the news I was given is fact, because I could then breathe a sigh of relief.

*My family got to celebrate at a party thrown at my son’s school today. We spent an hour there for play and music time. It was awesome to see a glimpse of my son’s school day and contribute to it. It was a blessing to know that my husband got to be a part of this as well.

*I didn’t hear from my new boss one time today. That was one of the biggest blessings today. Especially considering that Monday he texted me over 10 times being a micro-manager……so glad I didn’t have to deal with that today. Thank you GOD!

*I went to yoga with my sister yesterday. It was such a wonderful stress reliever. I’m so blessed to have my sister as a best friend.

I hope you’ve found some good things that you can thank God for this week.

9 thoughts on “Fridays are Full of Blessings”

  1. I’m so happy for all of you that you are able to leave some of those financial worries behind! I have to say, when your hubby lost his job I was amazed at the level of calm and peace you both seemed to be feeling about it. I knew there was NO way that if my family were in that same situation I would have been able to display the same level of faith that you did. You are such an awesome example of the power of faith and prayer!

  2. I had nothing to do with it Terri…honestly. If it weren’t for the fact that God gave me complete peace, I’d be a basket case over the last 3 weeks. Thanks so much for your prayers my friend. They’re what sustained us in all of this.

  3. Isn’t it amazing how much finances can stress us or relieve us? I am just hoping they will bring you much relief!!!

    I received some incredible direction for my book this week! I am pretty stoked about it. God used several people to speak to me. He blew my mind…one word after another…

    🙂

  4. Amazing! I always love coming to read yours…after I post mine.

    I am so glad that God has just worked things out so perfectly – and the real joy is in knowing that He’ll keep right on doing it, as long as WE let him!

    Your blessings are a great encouragement and learning lessons for me!

  5. Thats amazing! I love it when things start to really line up. Congrats to you! I really enjoy reading your posts. Sorry I have not been blogging lately! I have been taping shows which I am excited about because I was able to post them on my blog YAY!! If you get a chance to check it out, then let me know what you think. The more feedback I get the better I can make the segments Also, your stories are great and my whole idea behind this show is for other moms to share real stories like you do. Anyway, I’d love to hear from you.

  6. I would love to read what you’re doing Debbie, but everytime I click on your name to access your blog…it says I’m unable to access your profile. Why is that?

Leave a Reply

