blessings, Christianity, faith, family, family bonds, life, love, prayer, relationships, thoughts

Fridays are Full of Blessings edition 4-18

Today I’m worn out just a little, but can look back and clearly see blessings through all the upheaval in life.

  • I’ve not heard from the publishing house yet on my book, but that means that they haven’t decided yet.  That isn’t a no.
  • One of my son’s classmates always makes me pictures at school.  She told my son she made another one for me this week.  That is such a sweet blessing that a  young child would have me on her mind and want to do something nice for me.
  • My boss is taking a new position and the person taking his place isn’t the easiest person to co-exist with (to put it nicely).  The blessing here is that God is in control and I just have to put my best foot forward and trust His knowledge of the situation.
  • I’ve been working on something that’s coming to fruition quite nicely.  I wish I could be more informative, but God is blessing me abundantly with this project.
  • I visited my husband at his work today, and it’s just a blessing not to have the stress he’s under at his job.  I used to work in the same place he does, so I know what I’m missing and how blessed I am to be able to leave the building unaffected.
  • There are some exciting things on the cuff for my husband and I know God will be revealing those blessings some time soon.

Our lives are crazy right now.  My husband and I are burning our candles at both ends and inbetween with not much left over.  BUT it’s also an exciting time, because I feel God’s hand at work.  I may not know the outcome but I know He’s in control and the master planner in our lives.  I can’t help but feel the Holy Spirit hyping my excitement level up in preparation for a celebration for us soon.

We’ve been praying so hard for so many things in our lives, and I know soon we’re going to be celebrating the answers.

I pray you all get to feel that feeling some day, if you don’t already know it.  The feeling of eternal hope and peace that He’s holding your future, as uncertain as it may be.

17 thoughts on “Fridays are Full of Blessings edition 4-18”

  1. Your post always blesses me! I love the reality chicks blogs too. Awesome work there.

    I believe that your book will be published. I look forward to buying it.
    Yvette

  2. “I’ve not heard from the publishing house yet on my book, but that means that they haven’t decided yet. That isn’t a no.”

    It is much better than a no! There is still hope. 😉

  3. I am just getting acquainted with your blog. How exciting for you with your book. I was not aware. Congrats!

    I will say a prayer for your wishes.

    My blessing is a made a small difference in our community today.

  4. Papa that’s a deal! Don’t worry you’ll do wonderful.
    Kat, thank you very much. I’m glad you come read my blog from time to time. Tell me more about your blessing!

  5. Have you heard anything back yet from the publishing company? I have a confession to make: I check your blog on a daily basis but most of the time I have no idea what to say cause I’m a little off course when it comes to my faith and beliefs.

  6. Jamie thanks for checking…I’ve heard nothing yet. As far as leaving comments-leave anything you feel like. No one judges here…and I think we’re all trying to get on course.

  7. You know what I thought after reading this and realizing all the chaos that’s going on in your life? “And she still took the time to call and just tell me she was thinking of me!”

    You are amazing, my friend. I will keep you in my prayers and hope that everything that’s going on pans out for the best.

  8. Terri you’re so sweet. I called you and Tam b/c you both were on my heart. I just thought I’d make sure you both had a decent week. My stuff is all good…God is in control. I wish I didn’t have to deal with some of it…but the blessings will be that much sweeter when some of the situations I’m dealing with are resolved! And that’s a good thing.

  9. OK I’ve got a live one…. A lady offered for me to skip her in the grocery store. I always let people do that and today for the very first time someone offered to do it to me! I almost told her I was going to blog about it here, but she was older and I figured it would be to confusing.

    As far as my previous mention of a blessing… here is the link of my difference. It was speaking out and it sounds like there are more at our school that have the same problem.

    http://www.todaystmj4.com/news/local/17890414.html

  10. That was so sweet of her. I love little things like that. I got home today and some mystery neighbor had pulled up my huge trash and recycling bins. I was blessed.

Leave a Reply

