blessings, blogging, Christianity, conflict, contracts, corporate, encouragement, faith, faithful fridays, family, family bonds, financial, friendship, giving, goals, God, gratitude, health, help, husband, lack of sleep, leadership, life, love, management, marriage, miracles, Oklahoma, positive reinforcement, prayer, Protestant, relationships, Religion, safety, secrets, sin, sisterhood, sleep, sleeplessness, smiles, society, son, surviving, thoughts, wife, women

Fridays are Full of Blessings 3-28-08

blessingsbutton.jpg

Today is an amazing day! God is so faithful in all He promises and delivers. Even when it’s not when I want it…as in now, when He brings it home it comes in with a bang and it’s perfect.

This week again has been full of life, in all it’s glory and drama. I some days just have to shake my head at how many things could be used as stumbling blocks, if I let them.

How was I blessed this week:

*Although my sister totaled her car, in a pretty bad wreck, she came out only stiff and soar. Nothing was broken and she thankfully had her seatbelt on, as sometimes she doesn’t. She could have been seriously injured but God spared her.

*Something that I can’t get too specific on, but something that I desperately needed and have been praying over came through yesterday. It was a miracle in itself that it worked out the way it did. God blessed me immensely with this gift.

*I got a phone call from a client today, that I thought was a lost cause. He apologized for not getting with me sooner this month, but assured me we’d meet next week to sign paperwork. This means that I will bring home enough to pay off some big bills, and get out of the red. I will finally be ahead for the first time, financially, in over a year. HALLELUJAH!

*My husband has been asked to play the drums on Sunday. He usually just plays for the kids on Wednesday nights. BUT this Sunday in the Kids Group, he’ll be able to play his heart out. He’s so excited, and I’m so thankful as he needed a boost. Please pray for him, as he’s dealing with a lot right now and needs every prayer he can get.

*My CAR is ready to pick up! YaY! I get to dump my rental car, and get my Passat back. Although I will miss the Satellite radio in my cool Dodge Nitro rental, I am ready to get my car back in pristine condition, like it was pre-accident.

On a side note, ten years ago my sister and I had car accidents within one month of one another. It happened again…my car accident was Feb 28th and hers was March 26th. **Blessings: Neither of us had any major physical damage, that an anti-flamatory and muscle relaxer can’t fix.

*Next week I start a cool new blog with two amazing ladies. It will be a blessing in itself to work with them, let alone use that tool to hopefully reach out to others.

1 thought on “Fridays are Full of Blessings 3-28-08”

  1. You are such a shining example of positive attitude! Now, just try not to get in any more car accidents as it seems your sister has a habit of following your example! 😉 JK… I’m so glad you are both ok.

Leave a Reply

