amen, appreciation, blessings, blogging, children, Christianity, church, encouragement, faith, faithful fridays, family, family bonds, fatherhood, fathers, financial, friendship, giving, God, gratitude, home, home improvement, husband, leadership, life, management, manners, motherhood, motivation, Oklahoma, positive reinforcement, prayer, relationships, Religion, sales, society, son, sons, spirituality, supervisors, surviving, talent, thoughts, wife, women, work

Fridays are Full of Blessings 3-21-08

blessingsbutton.jpg

I’m posting my blessings a day early in case tomorrow gets a little too crazy, which I’m sure it will. I’ve had some quality conference time with my boss this month, and we all know what that means. It’s when you sit down and have the same conversation over and over, basically until the desired results are achieved. This being said, it’s been a good thing.

Here are my blessings for the week:

**Although I have a boss, who is puppeted by his own superior, he’s basically a good guy with good intentions. He truly wants whats best for me, so this I am thankful for.

**Today (Thursday) I got a really big contract at work, that will hopefully pull my month through. I need to make a certain number this month to make up for what I didn’t get for Jan and Feb. Pray that March will be what I need it to be, so that I can A) pay my bills but B) keep me from having any more pep talks from my boss!

**I got a phone call from a potential client, whose been avoiding me for a year. I’ve called him monthly for 12 months to the point that now it’s kind of a game. I leave voicemails like: “I know you’re not going to call me back, but here I am calling again so if you’re free for oh like…2 minutes in the next month you can reach me at #######” He called me today to set up a meeting.
Please know that I’m not a bug in general. This was a client that did something pretty underhanded when he canceled our company’s contract. So I made it my mission to bug him until we sat down to talk about it. 12 months later…I’ve got an appointment. Yah!

**My son has grown up overnight. He’s just so happy and mature. Right now it’s all about daddy too, so that means I get some solo time to get things done around the house. I’ve got a great kid, but I won’t lie…it’s nice to let daddy take care of things lately.

**I played matchmaker for the first time last week, with a couple of good friends of mine who I thought would hit it off. To date, they’ve had 2 dates and like eachother. This is a huge blessing to me as they both were in the same place in life, and although didn’t need anyone…needed someone. Does that make sense? So far so good with them.

**My husband is happy about how clean the house is. I got the whole house done from top to bottom today. He walked in and is very pleased. That makes me happy, as he’s been overstressed lately. Seeing him smile is a huge blessing!

**Again….some huge blessings on the horizon that I can’t talk about yet as they’ve not come to fruition but I know God will provide. I will let you know when it happens.

**And my last blessing is a new blog I’m doing with two amazing women. It starts April 1rst. Check it out soon.

Please remember, especially through the rough patches, to count your blessings. Trust me it’s all that is getting me through right now as my work is pulling me through a really rough patch. My blessings and my faith are the only things that sustain me. If you’re not wanting to dedicate a whole post about your blessings, feel free to just leave me a comment on your blessings. I’d love to read about them either way.

Tagged

9 thoughts on “Fridays are Full of Blessings 3-21-08”

  1. Despite any hard times, it is still remarkably easy to find some blessing in our lives, even if it’s only that we woke up today. Hope you and yours have a fabulous Easter weekend.

  2. I am so glad my link worked – for some reason it was coming up twice with a blank in between – fiddled with the html til I thought it worked.
    I look forward to reading your blessings too…it is an encouragement to me to see yours, as well as my own….and look around me…and know that I am blessed!

    Really looking forward to the new blog…now to go check it out….

  3. I just love your blessing post, and I checked out your new blog. Congratulations, I can´t wait to read it.
    May you have a blessed weekend with your family and may the avoiding client become a regular.
    Yvette

  4. I’m glad so many things are going well for you & I know that God has a plan for the rough patches. Good for you for staying determined in your goals and not giving up. I haven’t been blogging much lately, in a slump I guess. But it is good to take some time and think about what blessings you have. Right now I’m blessed to have such a loving & hard working husband, two great kids keeping me busy and various projects going on. The weather is looking more like spring here too & that’s refreshing.

  5. I love your persistence girl! you are so stinkin’ inspiring to me! You make me want to push forward!

    I’ll talk to you soon!

    Love you!

Leave a Reply

