amen, appreciation, birthday, blessings, blogging, cars, children, Christianity, economics, encouragement, faith, faithful fridays, family, family bonds, fatherhood, fathers, gratitude, health, humor, husband, laughter, life, love, marriage, medical, meme, motherhood, motivation, positive reinforcement, prayer, random, relationships, son, sons, surviving, thoughts, wife, women

Fridays are Full of Blessings 3-7-08

Each week I’ve been encouraging readers to count their blessings, especially through life’s madness. We can all find reasons to highlight the negative as it happens every day, but God gives us so much to be thankful for if we only look for it. Even if it’s small, seeing it and acknowledging it can give you something to get you through the day.

This weeks blessings for me come easy.

**Everyone for the most part is healthy in our house. We’re past the crud and finally on the home stretch.

**Tomorrow is my son’s birthday party and half have RSVP’d. It’s going to be a great turn out for my son at 16+ kids.

**I’m driving a fun car while mine’s in the shop. I was supposed to get a Ford Fiesta, but the rental car place didn’t have any lower end cars when I showed up. I got a SUV upgrade for the same price and a Fred Flinstone runner.

**We re-arranged my son’s room, which gives him more floor room to play. Less toys are making their way into the living room…which means less clutter for me to pick up.

**I got to talk to one of my best friends this week on the phone. She’s known me forever, and it’s so easy just to be when I talk to her.

**I’ve got some really exciting things on the horizon, that I know are part of God’s plan for me. I can’t wait to list them on any upcoming Friday’s to come.

**My husband, although stressed, has been so sweet. He loves to joke around with me…I’m blessed that he never gives up on me or on us.

**My son only had one tantrum this week! YAY! Huge blessing for me as he’s going through a phase right now…and not a fun one.

I encourage you again to track your blessings for the week, and BE thankful for them. It helps me some days ‘just to get through the day’…and other days it helps me soar. If you’re able to…let me know you’re doing this so I can read up on yours. Have a great weekend!

Photobucket
Mimi has a cool meme going on right now too. Check it out!

8 thoughts on “Fridays are Full of Blessings 3-7-08”

  1. I remembered to Count My Blessings this week – it was a tough one – so one of the blessings that I didn’t mention was your inspiration to do this – for it really helped me get through the week! So, a BIG thank-you to you!

  2. You always raise my spirits. Thank you for reminding me that the little blessings are just as important as the big ones.

  3. Hi, I really appreciate the invitation to be part of your “Friday’s are full of Blessings”. However, I must decline at this time. I really enjoy reading all of the others though and I enjoy your blog. Keep up the good work.
    Blessings to you!

  4. This was a week full of different emotions. But I can really find something praiseworthy in them all!

    First, my home is full of laughter! That is the best gift to me!

    My son is recovering form the ick!

    My husbands finger is healing and he played the piano quite nicely this weekend at church!

    Wait…am I suppose to post my blessings here???

    Anyways.. 😉

    And I am so blessed to call you friend!

  5. What a terrific post! I agree it’s about focus!
    I am so thankful to have a hard working hubby so that I can be home with our adopted son who has some emotional issues.
    I am thankful for two beautiful boys even though they can drive me crazy at times 🙂
    I am thankful for a home and food.
    That’s just a start but always good to be thankful!
    Blessings,
    Debbie aka The Real World Martha(S)

  6. I posted this elsewhere, but I will post again…

    Although I mourn the loss of my grandfather, I am thankful for the small inheritance he left me which has allowed us to take a big bite (about 12%) out of our credit card debts. God bless him for remembering us even in his pain and troubles during the end of his life.

Leave a Reply

