allergies, amen, care taking, children, Christianity, church, commitments, encouragement, faith, family, family bonds, gratitude, health, help, lack of sleep, life, love, medical, motherhood, prayer, random, relationships, safety, sleep, sleeplessness, society, son, sons, spirituality, surviving, technical difficulties, thoughts, wife, women

Monday’s update

God is so good.  Each night, for the last night, I’ve asked for very specific things in my son’s recovery.  Each night and day after, my prayers have been answered.  So thank you to all of you who have been praying.  I can feel that my son and I have been lifted up in prayer, and it’s through God’s grace that he’s improved so dramatically.

So far he’s not had an allergic reaction to Cephzil.  His cough is almost gone, and his fever is banished for good!  Hallelujah!

2nd prayer request needed:  The doctor also put him on an allergy medicine.  One of the side effects is bad dreams for children.  Random enough for ya?  I thought so.  Anyways, he’s been a very active sleeper since taking this med which has left me with barely any sleep for 6 nights.   Mommy’s a tired girl!  Please pray for comforting dreams and quiet sleep.  I know that is a random request, but I thought I’d throw it out there.

3 thoughts on “Monday’s update”

Leave a Reply

