blessings, blogging, faith, family, family bonds, friendship, gratitude, health, life, love, medical, miracles, motherhood, prayer, relationships, safety, sleep, sleeplessness, surgery, women

Personal Prayer Request

To all of those who read me, and leave wonderful comments…A big thank you to you all. It blesses me each day to read your comments, and see when you’ve clicked through to my page.

Tomorrow my mom has a minor surgery, which should go very well, however she’s very sensitive/allergic to anesthetics. The last time she had a surgery, it was very scary and we had to work hard at keeping her awake and with us after coming out from under it’s influence. I have peace about the surgery, that it will go well and the results will be nothing short of fantastic. The anesthetics will be the only variable. Please pray for her during her surgery and her recovery. Pray that the anesthesiologist is able to monitor her to bring her out from under successfully and completely. Pray that her recovery will go quick and she’ll be a brand new woman, with a new lease on life.

Thank you so much for your prayers. I know God will take care of her, but it it always helps when others pray.

9 thoughts on “Personal Prayer Request”

  1. Other people’s prayers do work, so I send mine to you. My sister had a problem waking up from anesthesia and was found that it was a genetic thing that prevents the body from processing the drug properly.

  2. Thank you to you both. I appreciate you so much. She just got back from the pre-op paperwork appt, and left very nervous. The nurse took one look at her chart, and said, “Wow! You’re getting a lot done!” Okay – what right minded nurse would say something so stupid to a 64 year old, who is nervous about surgery? Your prayers will help a lot…thank you!

  3. Thank you so much. I’m not half the daughter I should be…but my mother is more than I’d ever deserve. She’s a wonderful lady. I’ll let her know you’re all praying for her.

  4. Just got home….everything went well. It was a 3 1/2 hour surgery. She came out from ‘under’ well, but was very dizzy and sick to her stomach. Thank you to all of you for your prayers. Please continue to pray tonight and for the next couple of days for her quick recovery. She’s got to sleep upright and needs prayers for her breathing/rest. Thank you!

    Tam, I was in the waiting room. I’ve stayed away from her for a couple of days b/c I’m extremely sick right now and I didn’t want to give her any chance of catching my crud. Hopefully I’ll recover quick too and be able to see her soon.

Leave a Reply

