ice storm, Oklahoma, photography, pictures, weather

Ice Storm 2007

Hopefully this is the last ice storm that will hit this year. We had so many warm fall days, that I still have beautiful colors in my gardens. Now these beautiful purple verbena with their bold color are encapsulated in ice. It’s the weirdest thing. Here’s a photo:Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
The ice has caused thousands of power outages across the state, and kept most of us home bound due to slick road condtions. My son is getting major cabin fever. To be honest so are my husband and I, AND IT’S ONLY BEEN TWO DAYS!
Here are few more pictures of the ice around my home. Have a safe day to all in state of Oklahoma!
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

5 thoughts on “Ice Storm 2007”

  1. WOW! Those are incredible pics! I’m freezing just looking at them.

    When I lived in MO I remember it getting to 34 below 0 one year! OUCH!

    Be safe!

  2. Well, Down here is in central Texas we are ready for some cold weather. Yesterday was soupy, chilly and foggy…I walk out today with a hat on and it was just not cold enough for a hat. Send the chill this way so I can make a fire in my fireplace (I know, what’s the point of even having a fireplace in TX??)

Leave a Reply

