Uncategorized

Packed Weekend

This weekend flew by! (notice a trend here?)

I had my first photo shoot with a family of five at a local park, and it went amazing! They are all really good subjects, so taking a great picture of them was not hard. God has blessed them all with great looks and amazing hearts. I wanted to capture just how special they were not just in general, but to each other, on camera. I think God blessed me with some amazing shots. I just hope they agree!

The park had everything a photographer would dream of for a back drop…amazing foliage, ponds, rose gardens, beautiful bridges under massive trees, stone stairwells and patios by the river. I think it’s my new favorite place to shoot.

Saturday I actually went out a day early to scope it all out, during the same time I was to shoot the next day.  I wanted to make sure I knew where the sun would hit, and what places would make great shots.  I’m so anal like that…I did recon for a photo shoot.  I’m shaking my head now even as I type.

Hope you all had a wonderful weekend!

6 thoughts on “Packed Weekend”

  1. Yes! Weekend was great as well! Church and sermon was amazing! Family time! A couple revelations! Oooo! So good!

    Hey, I was wondering something…you had commented about dreams on my last post and I wanted to know if you ever read “The Dream Giver” by Bruce Wilkinson? It’s a great book!

  2. It’s a modern day parable about a character named “Ordinary” who is a “Nobody” who lives in the “Land of Familiar” who decides to leave the land to pursue his dream that was given to him by the “Dream Giver” but he encounters “Border Bullies” in the journey….

    It’s just a very creative story about God giving us dreams but us letting others squish them…or even our selves squishing them…and the journey of taking His Dreams for us captive, which become our dreams, and live them! I’m not doing this book justice at all explaining it here. It is a quick read. I read it in a day and I HIGHLY recommend it. It was while reading this i discovered my dream and passion for writing. And I hesitated saying that with all the trouble I had describing this book to you… 😉

Leave a Reply

