children, family, love, photography, pictures, relationships, sports, women, work

Long time no see

Okay so many of you have noticed that I haven’t blogged in over a week. It’s a first for me, but a necessary thing when you’ve been as busy as I have. And to be honest some of the days, when I may have had a spare minute, my brain wasn’t set for blog mode. It was set to cruise mode, or on empty…take your pick.

Life has been very busy as of late. My son’s soccer season ended last weekend, which means I can get back to my yoga classes on Saturday mornings. All the parents on his team bought pictures from me from the games this season.

Last night was their soccer awards banquet, and nothing was more fulfilling than watching all these children smile when they got their medals. But getting paid for a CD of pictures, tailored for each family, was a close second. I put my heart and soul into taking those shots.

I took the individual shots at the end of the season as well. I had my husband print them out at work and put them in a black folder, so each kid would have their own poster at their chair last night. I loved sharing my pictures with them, and hope the parents loved those pics as much as I did.

Love to you all…I will blog again soon. Please keep me in your prayers. I have a lot to decide on this month. Thanks!

8 thoughts on “Long time no see”

  1. Congratulations! Sounds like the photo business is off to a great start. I’m glad you’ll be able to get back to yoga & hope you get some good rest.

    Oh & I’m going to be driving down to my parents house, not sure if I’ll pass through your neck of the woods but it would be fun if I did.

  2. Love that photo. It’s awesome that you do that for the kids and parents. Which also reminds me that I haven’t put our rugby season photos on disc for the other parents! Thanks for the reminder. Best I do that today

Leave a Reply

