abuse, anger, Baby Kaleb, baby shaken syndrome, care taking, children, death, disasterous, family, health, life, love, medical, prayer, relationships, society, son, sons, surviving

Urgent Prayer Request!!

I don’t know what the world is coming to when I see the news, and find out about ‘another’ baby or child that’s been beaten, shaken, or even worse killed.

Baby Kaleb has made national news for months. You’ve read my former blogs about him and his condition or progress. Thankfully he’s home with his family and doing much better. I still pray for that little boy.

Today I opened my email and read one of my good friend’s message, urging for a prayer request. I read it and cringed. It was about yet another child who was shaken, which resulted in a coma. What is the world coming to when those who care for our kids…do not take care! I think anyone who would be so mentally or emotionally damaged that they would shake or hurt a child should be locked up for life!

Putting my anger aside, I am asking that you all join me in prayer for Baby Linc! He needs all the prayers he can get and I want all of you who are reading this to spread the word! Thank you!  I have copied and pasted the email below for you to read:

Hi Friends & Family,

I received a phone call this evening from my sister-in-law Ann asking for prayers for her cousin Erin and Erin’s 3-1/2 month old baby boy Lincoln who they call “Linc.” While being watched by a babysitter he became a victim of shaken baby syndrome and is currently in a coma. Any prayers you can send up for this little baby and his family are very much appreciated.

Thank you!

God Bless You!

Chris

5 thoughts on “Urgent Prayer Request!!”

  1. Prayers abound… these cases are disturbing; what reasoning are the abusers giving for this? …frustration with looking after someone? …even if, it is not a valid reason. For babysitters, I definitely think there should be more training for them, but for trained professionals at daycare centers – I am at a loss for words when I hear these stories. Hence, Prayers Abound.

    Blessings In Christ Sis

Leave a Reply

