appreciation, Christianity, death, faith, faithful fridays, family, friendship, gratitude, life, nostalgia, relationships, thoughts, work

Faithful Fridays 8-24-27

Fridays come so quick lately. It’s 8:12 p.m. and again..I’m just now sitting to blog. I just got back from a co-workers funeral and I think it’s fitting just to post a simple poem from her service.

May today there be peace within.

May you trust God that you’re exactly where you are meant to be.

May you not forget the infinite possibilities that are born of faith.

May you use those gifts that you have received, and pass on the love that has been given to you…

May you be content knowing you are a child of God…Let this presence settle in your bones, and allow your

soul the freedom to sing, dance, praise, and love.

It is there for each of and everyone of us.

 

 

Jan was someone I worked with for five years.  She was a customer assistant on my team, while I was in sales at the paper.  She worked their for many years, and knew the in’s and out’s of every departement of that place.  If you needed anything…she was the one to go to.  When I had a headache, I knew Jan would have a Tylenol.  When I cut myself, a bandaid was readily given from her desk.  If my son came to work with me, she had toys and coloring books handy to entertain him.  She loved to take care of others.

May you rest in peace Jan, and may God welcome you home.

 

3 thoughts on “Faithful Fridays 8-24-27”

  1. Thank you. I feel bad that I didn’t keep better tabs on her. I left that place of employment over a year ago, and didn’t find out she was sick until recently. I guess she got Lung Cancer a couple months after I left, and went down hill fast. She was a special lady, and the service was really nice. I feel so badly for her family…she is a vital part of them.

Leave a Reply

