appreciation, blessings, blogging, Christianity, faith, faithful fridays, family bonds, life, son, spirituality

Faithful Fridays 8-17-07

Wow!  Here it is 10:30 p.m. on Friday and this is the first time I’ve had to sit and post my Faithful Fridays.  Where did today go?  Where does time go?

In the blink of an eye it all passes.  Our time here on earth is so fleeting, and no one knows it better than the ones that look in the mirror and wonder who the old woman is staring back at her!  Life is precious and to be cherished!

So today’s Faithful Friday is just a reminder to have simple faith that God will lead you down the right path, if you ask Him.  Life slips by before we know it.  One day we’re graduating from high school, and with in a breath we’re watching our own child taking that journey into the real world.  I know my four year old will be 24 in an instant.  In some ways he already is 🙂

The longer I live the more I understand how simple life really gets.  It all boils down to asking God for guidance and wisdom in every step, so that when I’m in my golden years I won’t feel like I’ve wasted any of it!

4 thoughts on “Faithful Fridays 8-17-07”

  1. Friday I figured the other post about praying for the miners was your Faithful Friday so until now I had no idea you posted so late. Time certainly does go by fast & increases in speed each year. Asking God for guidance and not wasting away your time is a great thing to focus on, esp since we never really know when our ‘golden years’ will be. And by the way, I hope you don’t see an old lady in the mirror because I think you look great!

  2. The longer I live the more I understand how simple life really gets. It all boils down to asking God for guidance and wisdom in every step, so that when I’m in my golden years I won’t feel like I’ve wasted any of it!

    What a HUGE a takeaway. And it helps create a bit of inner peace as well…

Leave a Reply

