appreciation, blessings, blogging, Christianity, corporate, economics, encouragement, faithful fridays, goals, life, management, medical, travel

Faithful Fridays

As you all know from my last post, I’m struggling just to make it through the day without back pain. Today is the first day I can get up and support the weight of my head without holding back a scream. Each day I’ve been progressively better, however I haven’t been able to make any sales calls to set up appointments.

Here’s where the cool part really kicks in. As you know from my last Faithful Friday entry, I was really stressed that I wouldn’t be able to hold my end up for the month. I was stressed b/c I didn’t think my straight commission job would provide any stable income this time around. Now that I’ve been laid up for practically a week, that situation could look even more grim to an outsider.

HOWEVER….I didn’t worry one bit. Some may attribute that to the muscle relaxers and yes those did help! But I knew all week that God would still provide. Yesterday I had 2 colleagues call me with 2 very good leads to follow up on, which I ended up setting 1 appointment for next week. (Now that’s just pray I can drive next week…I still can’t move my head from side to side.)

Part 2 of to this story is my boss. He called me to check up on me. He proceeded to tell me that he set up 9 appointments for me next week. He knew I wouldn’t be able to call anyone on the phone to set up appointments – so he did it for me! My boss even offered to take me to all my appointments if I can’t drive by that time.

Is God good or what? Not only is He constantly providing for me, but he also gives me a Christian boss who really cares about my wellbeing–physically and financially!

I may or may not get anything out of these appointments, but just knowing God has given me a way is so endearing. He’s given me the resources, now it’s up to me to make it happen.

***Post Note:  My boss also offered a free trip to me at the end of the month, all expenses paid, to Savannah, GA.  It’s going to be 4 days of relaxing with just a little work mixed in.  I’m looking forward to it!  Again…another thanks to God for an extra surprise just for me!

6 thoughts on “Faithful Fridays”

  1. I’m sorry that you are feeling so awful. I hope that you do feel better before next week so you can go to all of those appointments. That is just awesome, 10 appointments. I’ll head over & do my faithful Friday right now, & hey it’s actually Friday this time. Also remember that God not only provides financially but can also provide healing physically.

  2. Sorry to hear that you are still in so much pain but how absolutely awesome is it that God is taking care of you like that! I’m so happy for you.

  3. Thanks to all three of you for leaving such uplifting messages! Even through all the bad in life, there always is a blessing…we just have to look for it!

  4. “As you all know from my last post, I’m struggling just to make it through the day without back pain”

    I’ve dealt with similar issues with neck pain. I also have a messed up spine, so that doesn’t help. Here’s top hoping your back pain clears up.

  5. Thank you totalT! I appreciate your thoughtful message. I hope the pain in your neck, whoever he or she is, goes away….just kidding. Seriously hope you don’t have to endure much of the chronic pain that accompanies both of us.

Leave a Reply

