blessings, blogging, Christianity, encouragement, entertainment, faith, faithful fridays, family bonds, life, literary, meme, motherhood, positive reinforcement, prayer, publishing, relationships, secrets, thoughts, women, writing

Faithful Fridays

Today I need to rely on my faith and my patience to center me some.  I’m so overwhelmed with the prospect of failure at work, that it’s blocking my ability to ‘let go and let God’.  We’re all human, and thank the Lord that He forgives me of that.

Today, being faithful Friday, I will reclaim my faith and remember what God has done for me just in the last 3 weeks with my work situation.  Today I will work my hardest and pray God blesses the fruit of my labor, and I will let go of the frustration of working a full commission job.  The anxiety of not knowing if I can put food on the table, b/c I am not guaranteed a salary, will not have control over me this day!  It’s one day at a time, and thank the Lord for Faithful Fridays…because I need this post by the end of the week.

I know by next Friday I will post with some good news!

A second part to Faithful Fridays…my manuscript.  I haven’t worked very hard on getting my query letters to any pub houses or literary agents.  I have a friend who has recently finished her first independent film.  She told me she’d lend me her screenplay information so I could covert my manuscript to a screenplay.  It’s what I feel will sell more.  As I’ve written it over the last 9 months, it’s been all images and angles in my head the whole time.  It was as if I took the film in my head, and converted it to book form.  I didn’t know how to write it as a screen play…now I’m praying rewriting it will go just as fast.

I know …. I have faith… that this project would touch many lives for the better.  It’s a story not only about survival but about embracing honesty. The main character, a young 25 year old,  is thrown into a world of  secrets after she finds her mother’s hidden journals.  It’s a ‘forever moment’ that changes her whole life, and the perception of who she is – is forever shattered.  This young woman will bring you with her as she journey’s through her mother’s life, trying to understand what her own life has become.  In essence, this is a dual story line that follows both mother and daughter through trying times but also through the beauty of how we all learn strength and forgiveness.  PLUS…there’s a little love story thrown in….nothing dirty though.  It’s just a heart warming touching extra for the softie in all of us.

5 thoughts on “Faithful Fridays”

  1. I think that trusting God with our finances & provision is one of the hardest things to give over control of. From looking at things it looks like we are in control & it all depends on us. This was a great post. I hope you had a great day yesterday & look forward to next Friday’s post. I posted mine today – forgot again.

  2. “Faith without works is dead.” It takes what it takes, hang in there, you’ll be fine. Do the work you can, be a proper steward, and He will bless you .

  3. Amen Kurt…this is so true. Desperate and Supermom…thank you for your wonderful comments. Faith is a tough issue, especially when we want or need something in our own timing.

  4. “I’m so overwhelmed with the prospect of failure at work, that it’s blocking my ability to ‘let go and let God’. ”

    I’ve been there, I know how it feels. My fear of failure can be almost irrational.

Leave a Reply

