photography

Starting up my photography biz

So after weeks of being asked ‘how much I charge’, I’ve decided that I just need to bite the bullet and start charging. I’ve always been the one giving away free photos from whatever sporting event I’ve attended. Not a day hasn’t gone by in the last week without someone asking me if I’m a professional. It seems that God has been laying this on my heart.

This week 3 people asked me to come shoot their kids….and you know what? I said YES!

I’m so excited and can’t wait to tackle my first professional shoot. I’ve always been the one who took the photo’s for others, where ever we were or for whatever we were doing. Now I may be able to make a little extra income to help with our financial strain.

Thank you Lord! Now I hope I just don’t screw it up! 🙂

You can check out a few of my shots on my flicker widget.

5 thoughts on “Starting up my photography biz”

  1. Congrats on your new business ventures. You’re the second blogger I know starting up this sort of thing. I think you have a natural talent & it’s great that God is bringing you some clients to get started.

    P.S. Sorry about forgetting Faithful Friday, will do next week!

  2. Having started a business 6 yrs. ago, I can completely relate. God is so great and big, He will put clients in your path if that is His will and after reading this post it sounds like that is exactly what is happening. It’s so refreshing to read your point of view. Keep praying and He’ll keep providing. If you have any business type questions I’d be happy to answer. All His Best to You!!!

Leave a Reply

