blessings, challenge, Christianity, commitments, encouragement, faith, faithful fridays, life, love, meme, motivation, prayer, spirituality

Faithful Fridays

This month has ended up really well in how God met our financial needs…and now next month is going to start it all over again.  This job I have, if anything, has strengthened my relationship with Christ.  I have to rely on his direction and support daily, whereas before with a salaried position I did my job without thinking of him as much throughout the day.

Now not only do I need Him more, but I get to thank Him a whole lot more.  The last year in this position has been very tight, but God has provided for our every need.

I just wanted to take today to encourage all of you to put your faith in Him first when it comes to your doubts, worries, and troubles.  Last night I was reading my devotional book and it hit me!  I need to continually let every word and every meditation I have reflect Him through and through.  Am I always going to be perfect….heck, no!  Far from it…I’m human.

BUT…if I continue to strive in every action and thought I have to serve Him daily than I’m headed in the right direction.  I will have days where I have a heavy heart, like yesterday, but thats when it’s more important to focus on my faith in the Lord.  Letting my stresses overcome me, means I don’t have complete 100% faith….and I owe that to my creator!

2 thoughts on “Faithful Fridays”

  1. “This month has ended up really well in how God met our financial needs…and now next month is going to start it all over again.”

    My wife and I are having faith the same will happen for us this coming month.

Leave a Reply

