appreciation, blessings, blogging, care taking, children, commitments, encouragement, faith, family, family bonds, gratitude, health, leadership, life, love, management, marriage, motherhood, positive reinforcement, prayer, pride, relationships, secrets, sex, society, son, thoughts, wife, women

This one will be short and sweet

My third day of thanks and better late than never…it will be for my adorable hubbie. It seems married folk get settled after a while of being together, wether it’s in their life pattern or in that they take each other for granted.
Each day I try to remember what it was like the first time I saw him, as that’s how I always want to feel. It’s not hard to do that when he does so many wonderful things for me.

As I’m sick right now I can list a few more than normal.

Thank you sweetheart for:

*always trying to make me laugh (I say trying b/c sometimes I am too grouchy and still you forgive me of that)

*always telling me how sexy you think I am, even when I know you’re just doing it to make me feel good.

*Continually being an exceptional father and doing your best in unchartered waters.

*Always watching out for our best interests at heart and trying each day to do what’s best for your son and I.

*Taking time to do little things for me – like: spontaneous gifts and little surprises along the way.

*Always encouraging me even when I’m frustrated and don’t think I need it.

*For going to church with us as a family and being a spiritual leader to your son.

*For loving me with all your heart despite the fact that sometimes I can get in your way.

Leave a Reply

