beauty, cosmetics, favorites, health, life, medical, positive reinforcement, secrets, sex, society, thoughts, Uncategorized, women

a few of my favorite things…

From time to time, I catch on to a few great items. When I find something I like, I always promote it…wether it be my new favorite restaurant or store or item of choice.

I think it’s always beneficial to pass things like this on, so others can benefit from my experiences. So I thought I would pass on a few of my favorite things to you all.

First, I’m an Arbonne girl. I love the way it makes my skin feel and look, which is due to their great RE9 system.re9

My mom had an extreme allergic reaction to Mary Kay in the early years after they started up their company. Afterwards, Merle Norman was her brand of choice for close to 60 years…well until 3 years ago. Once she tried Arbonne’s RE9 skin care, she was a goner! Her wrinkles decreased, her pores became smaller, and her skin felt softer than it had in years. This is due to their nano-technology. It delivers exactly what your skin needs. So no matter if you have dry skin, or oily, or both….it recognizes it and provides what your skin needs to nourish it completely. It’s an amazing product.

I myself am in love with their mineral powder. mineral powder I have always had issues with foundation or base, what ever you choose to call it. It never covered the way it should and I always had to blend it in along my jaw line. Arbonne’s mineral powder is a perfect cover to make my skin glow and look natural, yet it covers where it needs with out being heavy. I LOVE THIS! It is my absolute favorite thing!!!

My next favorite item is Jessie’s Girl Makeup ‘eye lights’. They are supposed to be used as eyeshadow. They’re wands stuck in a glitter gel that gives a dramatic look. They promote the they’re not your mother’s make-up. I’m old enough that I don’t feel the need to be that dramatic with my eyes, but have always had a talent for the art of make-up. I can draw someone’s eye’s out by adding a little color or flair. So this product, although supposed to be used as eyeshadow, is something I use as a liner below my eyes. eyelights There are an array of bold colors to choose from, however I use the lightest color they have and barely swab the applicator under my eyelashes. I apply it at my lash line, on the bottom of my eye, at the iris out toward the edge of my eye. It gives my eyes a little bit of POP, and silly enough…it makes me feel a little sexy throughout the day. It gives me energy, and it is a great way to accent my eyes without drawing too much attention.

My last contribution is from Nature’s Waybrandnatures way
Due to the crazy weather this year, my family has had more than our share of cold bugs. This little magic elixir has helped us recover very quickly. In fact, I was feeling horrible yesterday. My head was pounding, due to sinus pressure, and I had a soar throat. I took two teaspoons of this wonderful little juice, and within hours I was feeling better. The next day my congestion was gone, and my throat didn’t hurt. This concentrated berry juice has done wonders for us.

These are things that have improved my quality of life, so I wanted to pass them along to you. I know I’ve left the guys out, so I will list my husband’s favorite things at a later time….oh wait….that list might be too long.

Hmmm lets see….Pittsburg Steelers, any new electronic gadget, VW Cars, Apple computers, or OU Football. Yeah, that about covers it! LOL!

2 thoughts on “a few of my favorite things…”

  1. I fell in love with Arbonne products in 2006. My skin is highly sensitive and I have dry skin in the winter. I have used all kinds of products (both low end and high end) without the desired results. I have also fallen in love with the company. I am a top producing real estate agent in the Boston area, but I love Arbonne International so much that my goal is to promote to a National Vice President before 2010. Arbonne over-delivers and under-promises – a approach I must witness in a company and product before I will promote it. I am planning on bringing a team of 10+ people with me to accomplish success with Arbonne. If this opportunity interests you, feel free to contact me. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

