Awesome Favorites

From time to time I list a few of my favorite things here. I haven’t done it in a while, and when Yvette at Fresh Wind Ministries awarded me with this lovely blog bling, I thought it was time to do it again.

Yvette is one that is very in tune with her path when it comes to God’s will for her. She’s a heartfelt writer, so it is an honor that she bestowed this upon me. Please take time to stop by her site.

To forward this on to a few of my favorites, although I have many. I could only choose a few. In no particular order…here goes:

* Joe, at Joeprah. An awesome blogger, who gives daily advice on everything from parenting to blogging tips. His humor keeps it fresh, and his creativeness will keep you coming back.

* Tara, atIf Mom says OK, is always a great bet. Each time I click to her site, I always find something of interest from family, to pets, to interesting tid bits about herself. Not to mention she and I have both have a chocolate lab, named Hershey! Gotta love a girl who loves her dogs and gives them cool names. It’s her blog-anniversary, so stop by and congratulate her.

* Total Transformation is another favorite place because he is just so darned like-able. He’s always striving for better health, physical and otherwise, and challenges his readers to do the same. I love reading his blog for that alone, but know he’s also blogging about his journey on the road to adoption. Not to mention his FAT Fat Tuesday Funny Acronym Tuesdays.

And a few of my own personal favorite things: Yay! I love this part!

My favorite tank, shown here, that I got in Laguna Beach. The straps are just a little too long for me, so I layer it with my other favorite white tank, and the look is so comfy and cool. Plus it has a dolphin on it, in my favorite color, purple! Yup, this is a must for my summer wardrobe along with my favorite jeans, from the Buckle.

Let me tell you that the BKE jeans, at the Buckle, are the bomb. For anyone like me who is thin, long legged, and small waisted…they fit like a dream. Most jeans bell out at the waist and never fit comfortably. These hug in the right places, with out suffocation. They also are low rise without showing butt crack or front crack.

They make me feel very sexy, while still giving me the option to class them up with any top of my choice. They’re the perfect dress me up or down item.

Another new favorite?? You all know I’m not a huge drinker. I’ve had my past where I did partake quite heavily, but when I returned to the Lord and His will for my life, heavy drinking wasn’t part of it.

That being said, I see nothing wrong with a margarita with dinner from time to time. I used to never be a wine fan, until I found this lablel: Tidal School Vineyards. I’ve not sampled all of their wines, as I’m again not a drinker. But one wine I recently sampled at a tasting, through a work event, stood out and I’m a fan

It’s their Rasperry White Zin and it’s slightly sweet without being too sweet. It’s smooth and goes down easy. It’s one that I could easily like too much, which is why I will limit myself to two glasses if I ever have an occasion to have a drink again.

My last favorite to list?

My favorite writer, Ted Dekker. He’s like James Patterson and Frank Peretti(two of my other favorites) rolled into one times 100!

He’s inventive and a extremely intelligent writer, while showing the world that Christian writers can have the most amazing talent out there. He takes stories from the Bible and modernizes them, while throwing his amazing imagination in with a twist.

His books go past the classic good versus evil, as translates them into the spiritual side of things … writing with a Christian heart. I first read Black, Red, and White, his trilogy and was immediately hooked. I just picked another, When Heaven Weeps, from our church’s library and am so engrossed in it. I highly recommend him to any and all that are looking for something to blow them away.

I hope you all have a great day and are working on your gratitude journals for tomorrow’s contest. Remember Faithful Friday’s contest will end up in presenting the winner with an autographed copy of my book, when it releases. I know some of you that said you were going to do this, haven’t linked to my site when you posted last week. Make sure you link to me, so I know you’re participating. Otherwise I may not see that you’re taking part in the contest. If you need help figuring out how to do that let me know.

See how Leblanc linked to me in his second paragraph? He posted the button, but also linked to me. This will be the only way I have track of you, so remember to do so. If you need a refresher on the contest rules, go here!

11 thoughts on “Awesome Favorites

  1. “For anyone like me who is thin, long legged, and small waisted…they fit like a dream.”

    Nice jeans. My wife hates clothes shopping since she is petite with short legs and they never have anything that fits her.

  2. Oh, I can’t believe I forgot.

    Many thanks for this award. There are so many people to thank for this. First of course is God, my wife and daughter. My blogging friends: Neil, Bridget, Cumby, Anna, Dianna, Kevin, Phil, “Little” Pete, “Big” Pete, “Sweaty” Bob, Joe “The Motts” Collins, U2, Alanis Morrisette, Bork, Presidents Jefferson, Polk, and Harding, those monks with the chant CD, Phil Spector, Sir Elton John, Matt Drudge, Bill O’Reilly AND Keith Olbermann, the New York Times, The L.A. Times, The Christian Science Quarterly, Ellen White, Steve Prefontaine and Mike Postfontaine, Tom Cruise, The entire church of Scientology except for Bob Whitehouse, Amy Winehouse (pre-drug addiction), George W. Bush, Al Franken, Caesar, Ramses the II (but not Ramses the I or III), Moses, all the men who propose to their girlfriends at professional sporting events via a message on the score board, 7 of the 9 sitting justices of the Supreme Court (they know who they are), Karl Rove, Christopher Hitchens, J.D. Salinger, Boo Radley, and John Stewart. THANK YOU ALL!

  3. You know, I’m hit or miss with Dekker. I did like “Thr3e” but wasn’t crazy about “House”. I may try his trilogy (I think they are “Red”, “White”, “Black”? Not sure, though.

    He does have a great first name, however.

    Re: blog roll. Yes, I figured it out! :) You’re on it. :)

  4. How did I not remember the constest????? Bad me… :( Can I still do something???anything???LOL Hope you have a blessed day blessed1 ! :)

  5. Tara, you’re a doll! Hmmm maybe that avitar is really you?! Thanks for the Hershey Kisses…that’s what I call them too!

    Deborah…shame on you! No worries…do yours tomorrow!

  6. Congrats on your new bling! That’s awesome.

    I’ve never thought of looking for jeans at the Buckle. I have such a hard time finding jeans that fit and come in long length. When I find the right ones, they’re worth it at any price.

  7. There are so many people to thank for this. First of course is God, my wife and daughter. My blogging friends: Neil, Bridget, Cumby, Anna, Dianna, Kevin, Phil, “Little” Pete, “Big” Pete, “Sweaty” Bob, Joe “The Motts” Collins, U2, Alanis Morrisette, Bork, Presidents Jefferson, Polk, and Harding, those monks with the chant CD, Phil Spector, Sir Elton John, Matt Drudge, Bill O’Reilly AND Keith Olbermann, the New York Times, The L.A. Times, The Christian Science Quarterly, Ellen White, Steve Prefontaine and Mike Postfontaine, Tom Cruise, The entire church of Scientology except for Bob Whitehouse, Amy Winehouse (pre-drug addiction), George W. Bush, Al Franken, Caesar, Ramses the II (but not Ramses the I or III), Moses, all the men who propose to their girlfriends at professional sporting events via a message on the score board, 7 of the 9 sitting justices of the Supreme Court (they know who they are), Karl Rove, Christopher Hitchens, J.D. Salinger, Boo Radley, and John Stewart.

Leave a Reply

